Mr. Lopez

Thought I ought to formally introduce y’all to my adventure buddy, life partner, daddy to my doberman, AKA my husband. *all photos taken with my film Canon Rebel G and kit lens and some 400 speed film*

img026
Hubby is a hottie.

HOW DO I HAVE A HUSBAND SERIOUSLY WHAT IS HAPPENING???

As someone who has spend most of my adult life single it seriously blows my mind that I scored such an awesome, equally goofy, slightly weird-o (like me!) husband.

img001

Here’s our story: We both liked each other, then loved each other. We dated, got engaged, then got married. We still love each other.

BOOM.

img006

Here’s how our relationship works:

*one of us comes up with some insane crazy idea that we want to do*

Other person: “LET’S DO IT”

img028
hiking Howard Creek near Lolo, MT

Honestly the moment I knew he was the one was when I asked him to take our dog out to go potty before we left for a trip and he replied “I already did! she pooped and peed.” TRUE ROMANCE RIGHT HERE FOLKS.

img005

Our love language looks a lot more like clean dishes and plane tickets than flowers, and I would not have it any other way.

img036
“Hi I love you feed me please.” -Elsa

When did you realize your spouse/partner/etc. was “the one?” Was it a moment or a gradual thing?

Leave a Reply

